Academic Success and Achievement Staff

Administration
Christine Salvesen, Director (520) 626-8494 cls@email.arizona.edu
Diane Jensen, Business Manager (520) 626-0548 jensend@email.arizona.edu
Sylvia Ibarra, Administrative Assistant (520) 626-9339 sylibarra7@email.arizona.edu
 
Arizona Assurance Scholars Program (AZA)
Michelle McKelvey, Assistant Director (520) 626-8847 mfig@email.arizona.edu
Alexandra Barre, Coordinator (520) 621-9226 robie@arizona.edu
Derwin Begay, Coordinator (520) 626-3500 dbegay1@email.arizona.edu
 
Student Affairs Outreach & Early Alert
Jennifer Ludwig, Assistant Director (520) 626-3724 ludwigj@email.arizona.edu
Andrea Francis, Coordinator (520) 626-8689 francisa@email.arizona.edu
 
New Start Summer Program & Prodigy Program
Mary Frances Kuper, Assistant Director (520) 621-5773 mmiller@email.arizona.edu
Gabriella Valenzuela, Graduate Asst. (520) 626-3642 valenzue@email.arizona.edu
 
Pathway to Academic Student Success (PASS) Probation Program
Brandi Burke, Coordinator (520) 621-8554 brandiburke@email.arizona.edu
Gabriela Maya Bernadette, Graduate Assistant (520) 626-2245 gmb1@email.arizona.edu
Troy Tenney, Graduate Assistant (520) 626-8636 troytenney@email.arizona.edu
Jill TenHaken, Graduate Assistant (520) 626-2311 tenhaken@email.arizona.edu
 
Student Support Services (SSS)/TRiO
Michelle McKelvey, Project Director (520) 626-8847 mfig@email.arizona.edu
Robert McCune, Coordinator (520) 621-4648 rmccune@email.arizona.edu
Fatemma Rashwan-Soto, Coordinator (520) 626-3496 fatemmar@email.arizona.edu
 
Faculty/Student Mentoring and Service Experience Programs
Russell Martin, Assistant Director (520) 621-3673 rjm264@email.arizona.edu
Colin Hodgkins, Graduate Assistant   hodgkinsc@email.arizona.edu
 

 

Office of Academic Success and Achievement
The University of Arizona
Robert L. Nugent, Room 13
Tucson, Arizona 85721

Phone (520) 626-3789

Fax (520) 621-5015